RANT: Beauty Rules

I hate the fashion industry. They publicize all of these size zero models and they tell little girls seeing magazine cover and watching fashion shows that this is what beautiful looks like. They are wrong though. Every single person in the entire world is beautiful. I find a good thing in everyone I see, even if I don’t particularly like them.

I feel that people have been making more of an effort to include all sizes and all different types of beautiful into their shows, magazines, campaigns, etc. but there are still some people who are getting all sorts of bent out of shape. Some people are saying that now curvy women are getting more recognition that other body types and that they are now the ideal body type. THAT IS NOT THE POINT THOUGH. THE ENTIRE THING STARTED BECAUSE CURVY WOMEN AND WOMEN OF COLOR WERE NOT BEING REPRESENTED ENOUGH AND STILL AREN’T.

I want to wake up one day and see a fashion campaign picture with all types of women and not think to myself  ‘Oh they are just trying to be inclusive.’ I want the fashion industry to be inclusive out of habit and not because they are specifically trying to. Yes, curvy women have gotten almost ‘trendy’, but that is not to say that they are the ideal body type. If you have a body, and you are healthy, then you have the ideal body.

Even women of color are getting more representation I feel and that makes me so happy. Every shade of skin color is mixed with 2 parts love and 3 parts beautiful. If you have skin that is healthy and does its job, then your skin is beautiful and you should celebrate that.

This rant is simply me complaining and I don’t feel bad about it. As long as women are not being potrayed equally then I will have something to complain about. As long as some people are trying to get one body type or skin color more recognition over others, I will have something to complain about. EVERY BODY AND EVERY SKIN COLOR IS BEAUTIFUL AND SHOULD BE CELEBRATED! When people can get that through their minds then I will then sleep happy, goodnight everyone and remember you are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

